Authorized Signers

The following is a list of all department authorized signers for Medical School effort and space, as well as authorized signers for Hospital and Health Center space. Visit the Department Contacts page to see a list of contact persons to coordinate signatures as needed.

To add or delete an authorized signer, the department chair may send an email to Heather Offhaus at


Department Chair Administrator Other Signer(s)
Biological Chemistry Daniel Goldman, M.D
Sherry Cogswell  
Biomedical Engeneering Lonnie Shea Cathy Seay-Ostrowski

Kristi Haynes

Therese Hustoles

Cell & Developmental Biology Pierre Coulombe, Ph.D. Karen Lang  
DCMB Brian Athey, Ph.D. Linda Peasley  
Human Genetics David Burke
Jeffery Holden Karen Sturtz
Learning Health Sciences Charles Friedman, Ph.D. Anne Murphy Tana O'Lone
Microbiology & Immunology Harry Mobley, Ph.D. Ann Smith Cindy Shaw
Molecular & Integrative Physiology Santiago Schnell, D.Phil
Mary Freer

Anne Many

Jane Coffey

Leah Peters

Pharmacology Lori Isom Dennis Ondreyka  


Department Chair Administrator Other Signer(s)
Anesthesiology Kevin Tremper, M.D., Ph.D. Sven Anderson Amy Harms
Cardiac Surgery Richard Prager, M.D. Matthew Rall Emily Hamilton
Anne Hathaway
Dermatology John Voorhees, M.D. Michelle Peregord  
Emergency Medicine Robert Neumar, M.D., Ph.D. Steve Maxwell John Younger, M.D.
Shelley Haack-Withem
Family Medicine Philip Zazove, M.D. Matt Bazzani Sally McDermott
Internal Medicine John Carethers, M.D. Musty Habhab Ben Margolis, M.D.
Judy Carrillo
Eric Mullen
MBNI Co-Directors:
Huda Akil, Ph.D.
Stanley Watson, M.D., Ph.D.
Ruth Freedman Steve Stinnett
Cynthia Vance
Neurology David Fink, M.D. Therese Kummer Roger Albin
Diana Miller
Neurosurgery Karin Muraszko, M.D. Steve Napolitan Donna Gauss
Molly Dahlgren
Obstetrics/Gynecology Dee Fenner Amy Kaufman Eddy Mary Zide
Carrie Barroso
Ophthalmology Paul P. Lee, M.D., J.D. Perry Schechtman Alan Sugar, M.D.
Stacey Althouse
Orthopaedic Surgery James Carpenter, M.D. Dana Burkley Sharon Vaassen
Steve Goldstein, M.D.
Otolaryngology Mark E. Prince, M.D. Hardy Shah
Cassandra Farvar
Pathology Charles Parkos Martin Lawlor David Golden
John Harris
Pediatrics Valerie Opipari (Castle), M.D. Matt Stephens Elizabeth Bills
John LiPuma, M.D.
Maydis Skeete
Becky Youmans
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Edward Hurvitz, M.D. Linda Grosh M. Catherine Spires, M.D.
Denise Tate, Ph.D.
Jill Malayang
Psychiatry Gregory Dalack, M.D. Carly Collins Jacqui Grisdale
Loree O'Jack
Radiation Oncology Theodore Lawrence, M.D., Ph.D. Don Tomford Nikki Ryker
Weila Zhang
Scott Wood
Rhonda Hubbard
Radiology Ella Kazerooni, M.D. Dana Habers Linda Bailey
Frances Palms
Surgery Michael Mulholland, M.D., Ph.D. David Mohr Emily Hamilton
Tessie Andaya
Urology David Bloom, M.D. Malissa Eversole Marie Eddy
Tasha Garwood


Department Chair/Director Administrator Other Signer(s)
Cancer Center Eric Fearon, M.D. Julie Brabbs Mary Rexer-Bluhm
Susan Agnew
Medical School Administration   Heather Offhaus  
ULAM   Linda Beekman  


Hospital Administration has given signature authority to Clinical Department Administrators to sign for clinical hospital space used by their respective departments. In the event the Clinical Department Adminstrator is unavailable to sign, the approval authority reverts to Hospital Administration. Below is a list of all hospital space and all clinical administrators eligible to sign for that space. In addition, there are four off-site health care centers that Pediatrics and Family Medicine administrators are authorized to sign.

Clinical Space Department Administrator Department ID
Briarwood Medical Campus
Cancer Center
Domino's Farms
Kellogg Eye Center
Med Inn
Med Sport
North Ingalls Building
Taubman Center
Turner Clinic
University Hospital
Women's Hospital

Health Centers:
Briarwood (Family Medicine)
Chelsea (Family Medicine)
  • Family Practice (Family Medicine)
  • Pediatrics (Pediatrics)
Anesthesiology Sven Anderson 233000
Cancer Center Julie Brabbs 306599
Cardiac Surgery Matthew Rall 302600
Dermatology Michelle Peregord 235000
Emergency Medicine Steve Maxwell 302299
Family Medicine Matt Bazzani 235500
Internal Medicine Musty Habhab
Eric Mullen
Judy Carrillo
Neurology Therese Kummer 246000
Neurosurgery Steve Napolitan 303000
Obstetrics & Gynecology Amy Kaufman Eddy 246999
Ophthalmology Perry Schechtman 248000
Orthopaedic Surgery Dana Burkley 304000
Otolaryngology Hardy Shah
Pathology Martin Lawlor 251099
Pediatrics Matt Stephens 251999
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Linda Grosh 254000
Psychiatry Carly Collins 259999
Radiation Oncology Don Tomford 301499
Radiology Dana Habers 300999
Surgery David Mohr 301999
Urology Malissa Eversole 305500


Space Information Authorized Signer(s)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute HHMI signs for space only Heather Offhaus
VA Hospital VA signoff is needed for both space & effort Katie Stoermer



Contact us at or 734-763-4272 / (Fax 734-615-9458)

2800 Plymouth Road, NCRC Building 520, Room 3174, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800

A list of GR&A staff is available in the Personnel Directory.