Central Biorepository Governance Committee

Central Biorepository policies are established by the Governance Committee. Policies encourage the use of the Central Biorepository and collaboration among University of Michigan investigators while ensuring that all research using our resources meets the highest ethical, regulatory, and scientific standards.

The Governance Committee is comprised of the following stakeholders:

  • Victoria Blanc, Ph.D., Director, Central Biorepository, Chair for the CBR Governance Committee
  • Lois Brako, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President for Research - Regulatory and Compliance Oversight, Office of Vice President for Research 
  • Chad Brenner, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, Medical School
  • Chad Brummett, M.D., Bert N. LaDu Professor of Anesthesiology Research, Associate Chair for Research, and Professor of Anesthesiology, Medical School
  • Charles Burant, M.D., Ph.D., Dr. Robert C and Veronica Atkins Professor of Metabolism, Professor of Internal Medicine, Professor of Molecular and Integrative Physiology, Director of the A Alfred Taubman Medical Research Institute at Michigan Medicine, Medical School and Professor of Nutritional Sciences, School of Public Health
  • Alison Durham, M.D., Lewis and Lillian Becker Professor of Dermatology and Associate Professor of Dermatology, Medical School
  • Tom Giordano, M.D., Ph.D., Henry Clay Bryant Professor of Pathology, Professor of Pathology and Professor of Internal Medicine, Medical School
  • Jeffrey Hodgin, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Pathology and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Medical School
  • Jacqueline Jeruss, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Dean for Regulatory Affairs, Professor of Surgery, Professor of Pathology, Medical School and Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Medical School and College of Engineering
  • Steven Kunkel, Ph.D., Executive Vice Dean for Research U-M Medical School, Chief Scientific Officer, Michigan Medicine, Peter A Ward Distinguished University Professor and Endowed Professor of Pathology Research
  • Elizabeth Langen, M.D., Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical School
  • Julie Lumeng, M.D., Thomas P Borders Family Research Professor of Child Behavior and Development, Professor of Pediatrics, Associate Dean for Research, Medical School, Professor of Nutritional Sciences, School of Public Health and Assistant Vice President for Research - Clinical and Human Subjects Research, UM Office of Research
  • Melvin McInnis, M.D., Thomas B and Nancy Upjohn Woodworth Professor of Bipolar Disorder and Depression and Professor of Psychiatry, Medical School
  • Bhramar Mukherjee, Ph.D., John D Kalbfleisch Collegiate Professor of Biostatistics, Chair, Department of Biostatistics, Professor of Biostatistics, Professor of Epidemiology and Professor of Global Public Health, School of Public Health
  • Cristen Willer, Ph.D., Frank Norman Wilson Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Associate Professor of Human Genetics and Associate Professor of Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics, Medical School




Contact us at CBR.Requests@umich.edu or (734) 647-8809 

Hours of Operation: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm, M-F 

North Campus Research Complex, Building 60-1660, 2800 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

A list of Central Biorepository contacts is available in the Personnel Directory