IRBMED Staff Contacts

2800 Plymouth Road
Building 520, Room 3214
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800

Email: irbmed@umich.edu

For General Information: (734) 763-4768

FAX (734) 763-1234

Click here to view the IRBMED meeting calendar.

IRBMED Office
Judy Birk, JD Director jbirk@umich.edu 763-4768
S. Joseph Austin, JD, LL.M Assistant Director, Regulatory Operations sjaustin@umich.edu 763-4768
Alisha Bouge, MS, CIP Assistant Director, Daily Operations 763-4768
David Andrews, MA  Board Secretary 763-4768
Patti Meredith Receptionist pmeredit@umich.edu 763-4768
Coordinators
       
  Education Coordinator 615-5072
Claudia Krcmarik, BS QA/Compliance Coordinator ckrcmari@umich.edu 647-1969
Faith Penix, BS External Relations fpenix@umich.edu 647-4261
Linda Rowse, MBA Meeting Minutes Writer lstpierr@umich.edu 763-1317
Brian Seabolt, BA Technical Writer bpsea@umich.edu 615-3982
Lark Speyer, BS, CIP Exempt/Not-Regulated/Quality Improvement Projects larkspur@umich.edu 763-3969
Expedited Reviewers
Jennifer Rasmussen, MHA, CIP Principal Associate Regulatory Analyst jgalland@umich.edu 763-4768
Robin Sedman, MSN, M.Ed Principal Associate Regulatory Analyst sedmanr@umich.edu 763-4768
Strategic Resources
Katy Hunsche, MPhil, CIP Senior Associate Regulatory Analyst 763-6562
Regulatory Teams
A1
  • Behavioral Medicine (AP)
  • Center for Growth & Development
  • Complementary Medicine (CAM)
  • Family Medicine
  • Health Behavior & Education
  • General Internal Medicine
  • Internal Medicine (see also B1)
  • Learning Health Sciences Department
  • General Pediatrics
  • Nursing
  • Ophthalmology (AP)
  • Pathology
  • Psychiatry
    • Depression Center
    • Mental Health Research Institute
    • Neuropsychology (AP)
  • Radiology
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  • Social Work/Social Sciences
Ann Dillon, BS, CIP Intermediate Associate Regulatory Analyst dillonac@umich.edu 615-4835
Cecilia Brenner Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst II cissyb@umich.edu 763-1367
Cheryl Jamnick Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst I cjamnick@umich.edu 615-1356
A2
  • Geriatrics
  • Kinesiology (AP)
  • Neurology (AP)
  • Neurosurgery (AP)
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Otolaryngology (AP)
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AP)
  • Surgery (Non-Cancer)
    • General
    • Orthopedic
    • Head and Neck
    • Pediatric
    • Plastic
  • Thoracic Surgery (AP)
  Senior Associate Regulatory Analyst   615-5220
Bethany Vibbart, BS Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst II vibbartb@med.umich.edu 615-5075
Megan Boyt, M.Ed., CIP Intermediate Associate Regulatory Analyst I megange@umich.edu 763-4321
B1
  • Allergy (AP)
  • Anesthesiology/Pain (AP)
  • Bacteriology
  • Dentistry / Surgical Dentistry (AP)
  • Dermatology (AP)
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Gastroenterology (AP)
  • Hepatic and Pancreatic (AP)
  • Infectious Diseases (AP)
    • HIV/AIDS
  • Microbiology
  • Nephrology
  • Pharmacology
  • Urology — Surgical
Carol Hutsko, BBA, CIP Senior Associate Regulatory Analyst chutsko@umich.edu 615-3942
Linda Cholewa, BS Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst II cholelm@umich.edu 615-5074
Allison Kanous, BS Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst I kanousa@umich.edu 615-5958
B2
  • Cardiac Electrophysiology (AP)
  • Cardiology (AP)
  • Cardio-Thoracic Surgery (AP)
  • Endocrinology / Metabolism (AP)
    • Diabetes
  • Hypertension (AP)
  • Pulmonology (AP)
    • Lung/Pulmonary Diseases
  • Rheumatology (AP)
  • Transplant (AP)
    • Heart (Cardiac)
    • Lung (Pulmonary)
    • Kidney (Renal)
    • Liver (Hepatic)
  • Vascular Surgery
Purna Garimella, MS, CIP, RAC Senior Associate Regulatory Analyst purnag@umich.edu 615-9201
Monica Stiddom, BA, CIP Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst II mhealy@umich.edu 647-2089
Julia Ryan, RD, CDE Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst I  ryanju@umich.edu 615-6103
C1
  • Oncology / Cancer (AP)
    • Bone Marrow Transplant (BMT)
    • Pediatric
    • Surgical
  • Departments
    • Hematology
    • Hematology / Oncology
    • Urology — Oncologic
  • Medical Oncology
  • CTO studies
  • Radiation Oncology
Wendy Ulmer, BBA Senior Associate Regulatory Analyst wulmer@umich.edu 615-5073
Nicole Duffy, MHA Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst II niduffy@umich.edu 647-2415
Denise Sumerlin, BS Junior Associate Regulatory Analyst II sumerlin@umich.edu 763-1311

For instructions on how to contact someone in case of Emergency, click here. 

Chairs
Co-Chairs
Michael Geisser, PhD A2, B1, C1 mgeisser@umich.edu 0069 763-6501
Alan Sugar, MD A1, B2 asugar@umich.edu 2017 763-1415
Vice-Chairs
R. Alexander Blackwood, MD B1 rab@umich.edu   615-3203
Robertson Davenport, MD C1 rddvnprt@umich.edu   763-6932
Macdonald Dick, MD A2 mdick@umich.edu   936-7418
William Ensminger, MD C1 ensminger@umich.edu   764-5468
Amy Filbrun, MD A1 afilbrun@umich.edu   734-764-4123
Kevin Flaherty, MD B2 flaherty@umich.edu   763-2540

 

IRBMED Meeting Calendar

 

Created 4/16/2012

Updated 8/8/2017