Authorized Signers

CLICK HERE to return to the Grant Review & Analysis Home Page and Navigation Menu

The following is a list of all department authorized signers for Medical School effort and space, as well as authorized signers for Hospital and Health Center space.  Click on the department name to link to the list of contact persons to coordinate signatures as needed.

To add or delete an authorized signer, the department chair may send an email to Heather Offhaus at

Department Chair Administrator Other Signer(s)
Biological Chemistry Daniel Goldman MD (interim)  Sherry Cogswell  
Biomedical Engeneering Lonnie Shea Cathy Seay-Ostrowski Kristi Klein                                  

Therese Hustoles

Cell & Developmental Biology Pierre Coulombe, PhD Karen Lang  
DCMB Brian Athey, PhD Linda Peasley  
Human Genetics David Burke (interim) Sherry Cogswell Nancy Lindner
Learning Health Sciences Charles Friedman, PhD Anne Murphy  
Microbiology & Immunology Harry Mobley, PhD Ann Smith Margaret Allen
Molecular & Integrative Physiology Santiago Schnell, D.Phil (interim) Mary Freer Anne Many
Pharmacology Lori Isom Dennis Ondreyka Denise Gakle


Department Chair Administrator Other Signer(s)
Anesthesiology Kevin Tremper, MD, PhD Sven Anderson- Interim Margo Douthat,
Amy Harms
Cardiac Surgery  Richard Prager, MD Matthew Rall Emily Hamilton,
Tessie Andaya,
Cheryl Stewart         

Anne Hathaway

Dermatology John Voorhees, MD Michelle Peregord  
Emergency Medicine Robert Neumar, MD, PhD Steve Maxwell John Younger, MD,
Shelley Haack-Withem
Family Medicine Philip Zazove, MD Matt Bazzani Sally McDermott
Internal Medicine John Carethers, MD Musty Habhab Ben Margolis, MD
Judy Carrillo,
Eric Mullen
MBNI Co-Directors:
-Huda Akil, PhD
-Stanley Watson, MD, PhD
Ruth Freedman Steve Stinnett
Cynthia Vance
Neurology David Fink, MD Therese Kummer Roger Albin,
Gary Smith
Neurosurgery Karin Muraszko, MD Steve Napolitan Donna Gauss
Obstetrics/Gynecology Dee Fenner Amy Kaufman Eddy Mary Zide,
Carrie Barroso
Ophthalmology Paul P. Lee, MD, JD Perry Schechtman Alan Sugar, MD,
Stacey Althouse
Orthopaedic Surgery James Carpenter, MD Dana Burkley Sharon Vaassen,
Steve Goldstein, MD
Otolaryngology Mark E. Prince, MD (interim) Hardy Shah -interim Cassandra Farvar
Pathology Charles Parkos Martin Lawlor David Golden                    

John Harris

Pediatrics Valerie Opipari (Castle), MD Matt Stephens Elizabeth Bills,
John LiPuma, MD,
Maydis Skeete,
Becky Youmans
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Edward Hurvitz, MD Linda Grosh M. Catherine Spires, MD, 
Denise Tate, PhD                       
Carol Bowen
Psychiatry Gregory Dalack, MD Carly Collins Sherry Hall,
Jon Kar-Zubieta, MD, PhD.
Annmarie Lucas                   

Loree O'Jack

Radiation Oncology Theodore Lawrence, MD, PhD Don Tomford Nikki Ryker,
Weila Zhang
Radiology N. Reed Dunnick, MD Dana Habers Gerilyn Will,
Linda Bailey,
Frances Palms
Surgery Michael Mulholland, MD, PhD David Mohr Emily Hamilton,
Tessie Andaya
Urology David Bloom, MD Malissa Eversole Marie Eddy,
Tasha Garwood


Department Chair/Director Administrator Other Signer(s)
Cancer Center Eric Fearon, MD Julie Brabbs Mary Rexer-Bluhm,
Susan Agnew
Medical School Administration   Heather Offhaus  
ULAM    Linda Beekman  




Hospital & Health Center Space

Hospital Administration has given signature authority to Clinical Department Administrators to sign for clinical hospital space used by their respective departments.  In the event the Clinical Department Adminstrator is unavailable to sign, the approval authority reverts to Hospital Administration.  Below is a list of all hospital space and all clinical administrators eligible to sign for that space.  In addition, there are four off-site health care centers that Pediatrics and Family Medicine administrators are authorized to sign.

Clinical Space Department Administrator Department ID

Briarwood Medical Campus

Cancer Center

Domino's Farms


Kellogg Eye Center


Med Inn

Med Sport



North Ingalls Building



Taubman Center

Turner Clinic

University Hospital

Women's Hospital

Health Centers:

Briarwood (Family Medicine)

Chelsea (Family Medicine)


  • Family Practice (Family Medicine)
  • Pediatrics (Pediatrics)
Anesthesiology Sven Anderson -interim 233000
Cancer Center Julie Brabbs 306599
Cardiac Surgery Matthew Rall 302600
Dermatology Michelle Peregord 235000
Emergency Medicine Steve Maxwell 302299
Family Medicine Matt Bazzani 235500
Internal Medicine Musty Habhab,
Eric Mullen,                                            

Judy Carrillo

Neurology Therese Kummer 246000
Neurosurgery Steve Napolitan 303000
Obstetrics & Gynecology Amy Kaufman Eddy 246999
Ophthalmology Perry Schectman 248000
Orthopaedic Surgery Dana Burkley 304000
Otolaryngology Hardy Shah -interim 248999
Pathology Martin Lawlor 251099
Pediatrics Matt Stephens 251999
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Linda Grosh 254000
Psychiatry Carly Collins 259999
Radiation Oncology Don Tomford 301499
Radiology Dana Habers 300999
Surgery David Mohr 301999
Urology Malissa Eversole 305500


Space Information Authorized Signer(s)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute HHMI signs for space only  Heather Offhaus
VA Hospital VA signoff is needed for both space and effort Katie Stoermer